Who we are

vegetablesWA has been the peak industry body representing vegetable growers in Western Australia for more than 70 years. Our purpose is to assist vegetable growers, industry and government to maintain a profitable and sustainable vegetable industry.

What we do

Our industry is changing rapidly – dealing with issues including changing water availability, advances in technology and threats from new pests and diseases. vegetablesWA has a team of highly skilled experts who tackle these issues daily, while providing valuable services to vegetable growers to help support their businesses. These include advocacy and representation, research and development extension, value chain and export development, benchmarking, quality assurance, and marketing and business services. vegetablesWA looks after the 900+ WA vegetable growers who pay a fee for service on the first sale of their product. This fee for service is then spent on projects through the applications submitted to the Agriculture Produce Commission (APC), Vegetable Producers Committee (VPC).

Our people

John Shannon

CEO

0488 111 526
john.shannon@vegetableswa.com.au

Karen Raybould

Operations Manager

0428 523 158
karen.raybould@vegetableswa.com.au

Bryn Edwards

Building Business Capability Project Lead

0417 409 821
bryn.edwards@vegetableswa.com.au

Manus Stockdale

Export Development Project Lead

0448 897 652
manus.stockdale@vegetableswa.com.au

Joel Dinsdale

Quality Assurance Coordinator

0417 857 675
joel.dinsdale@vegetableswa.com.au

Truyen Vo

Vietnamese Regional Development Officer

0457 457 559
truyen.vo@vegetableswa.com.au

Sam Grubisa

Regional Development Officer

0427 373 037
sam.grubisa@vegetableswa.com.au

Melissa Denning

Labour Scheme Facilitator

0477 477 044
Melissa.Denning@vegetableswa.com.au

Amber Atkinson

Communications & Policy Officer

08 9486 7515
amber.atkinson@vegetableswa.com.au

INDUSTRY PARTNERS