Who we are

vegetablesWA has been the peak industry body representing vegetable growers in Western Australia for more than 70 years. Our purpose is to assist vegetable growers, industry and government to maintain a profitable and sustainable vegetable industry.

What we do

Our industry is changing rapidly – dealing with issues including changing water availability, advances in technology and threats from new pests and diseases. vegetablesWA has a team of highly skilled experts who tackle these issues daily, while providing valuable services to vegetable growers to help support their businesses. These include advocacy and representation, research and development extension, value chain and export development, benchmarking, quality assurance, and marketing and business services. vegetablesWA looks after the 900+ WA vegetable growers who pay a fee for service on the first sale of their product. This fee for service is then spent on projects through the applications submitted to the Agriculture Produce Commission (APC), Vegetable Producers Committee (VPC).

Our people

John Shannon

CEO

0488 111 526
john.shannon@vegetableswa.com.au

Truyen Vo

Vietnamese Industry Extension Officer

0457 457 559
truyen.vo@vegetableswa.com.au

Manus Stockdale

Export Development Project Lead

0448 897 652
manus.stockdale@vegetableswa.com.au

Rebecca Blackman

Operations Manager

0428 523 158
rebecca.blackman@vegetableswa.com.au

Claire McClelland

Market Development Manager

0477 477 044
claire.mcclelland@vegetableswa.com.au

Sam Grubisa

Industry Extension Officer

0427 373 037
sam.grubisa@vegetableswa.com.au

Bryn Edwards

Benchmark Lead

0417 409 821
bryn.edwards@vegetableswa.com.au

Joel Dinsdale

Quality Assurance Coordinator

0417 857 675
joel.dinsdale@vegetableswa.com.au

Christina Ford

Finance & Admin Officer

08 9486 7515
christina.ford@vegetableswa.com.au

Committee of Management

Dan Kuzmicich

damir.kuzmicich@bigpond.com

Peter Dobra

pdobra@looseleaf.com.au

Paul Shain

mrpaulshain@gmail.com

Paul Glavocich

paulglav@gmail.com

Anthony Lieu

landsdalestrawberry@gmail.com

Maurice Grubisa

mgrubisa@outlook.com

Duc Nguyen

su.tran@live.com

Peter Ivankovich

peter@ivankovichfarms.com.au

Lauren East

l.east@bigpond.com

INDUSTRY PARTNERS